Members appointed to specialist board

The General Dental Council has appointed the members of a new board to help guide the development of education and training for dentists wanting to become specialists.

The Specialist Dental Education Board (SDEB), which is chaired by professor Kevin O’Brien, will have an important role in advising the GDC on the reorganisation and running of the GDC’s specialist lists.

These lists enable patients to identify registered dentists who have undergone approved training and are entitled to call themselves a dental ‘specialist’.

The new members are: Peter Catchpole, Paul Cook, Brian Grieveson, Elizabeth Jones, David Smith, Paul Wright.

Mr O’Brien said: ‘We have selected these new members from a field of exceptional quality candidates. I look forward to working with the members to start implementing the recommendations made by the GDC’s Specialist Lists Review Group.’

One comment

  1. 1

    Having read this I believed it was really informative. I appreciate you spending some time and effort to put this article together. I once again find myself personally spending a significant amount of time both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You Might Also Like